Join FNA or Renew
In This Section
Become an FNA Member


Florida Nurses Foundation
Florida Career Center

Special Interest Groups

PURPOSE STATEMENT:

The HP-SIG is FNA's leader of grass roots initiatives for public policy change that enhances health and well-being of all Floridians. It encourages and supports all nurses to become engaged in the policy and legislative process to improve the health status of our communities and the practice and working environments of nurses.

Goals:

* To develop and maintain a network for communication;
* Develop and maintain education and information resources; and
* Promote and support health policy agendas that benefit all Florida RN/APRNs regarding health policy, legislation, scope of practice, patient advocacy, quality outcomes, and work environment safety.

The Health Policy SIG Conference Calls have changed dates.
The Health Policy SIG Conference Calls are now scheduled for the second Thursday of every month @ 7pm EST/6pm CST.

Facilitator: Karen Perez

HP SIG is hosting the 2018 FNA Advocacy Days 101 Webinar

Speaker: Willa Fuller, FNA Executive Director

Objectives:

Discuss the Do's and Don'ts of lobbying
Describe the process of professional lobbying
List the three methods of grass roots lobbying
Discuss the 2018 FNA Legislative Platform

NOTE: This webinar will be offered during the daytime on Monday, January 8, 2018 at 3:00 pm EST / 2:00 pm CST and on Wednesday, January 10, 2018 at 7:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm CST. Please visit the conference tab for more information on this upcoming webinar.



Return to Special Interest Group