Remember your license is governed by Chapter 464 of the Florida Statutes. It is your responsibility to be familiar with this document.
The Florida Board of Nursing requires 24 hours of continuing education (including HIV/AIDS education) to maintain your license PLUS 1 hour of Domestic Violence education. This must include 2 hours of Healthcare Errors and 1 hour of HIV/ AIDS (which may be substituted for Domestic Violence in alternate bienniums. Please see the Board of Nursing website for a detailed explanation of this requirement.